Associates

Our financial representatives are the face of our organization. They not only represent  Northwestern Mutual, but they also represent the best interests of their clients. We are proud of their accomplishments, share in their enthusiasm and drive, and help motivate them to achieve the highest level of excellence.

 
 Rick A Abell

Rick A Abell

Managing Partner
rick.abell@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 
 Mark R. Evans

Mark R. Evans

Disability Income Specialist
mark.evans@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Mark Evans joined Northwestern Mutual in 1984 as a college intern while attending Brigham Young University. He quickly became a production leader with the Northwestern Mutual and soon became disability income insurance specialist. Disability insurance protects one of your most valuable assets—your ability to earn an income. A disability could suspend or terminate your income for an extended period of time. It may force you to close your business. With Mark’s expertise in disability income insurance, he is able to recommend needs-based disability insurance products from Northwestern Mutual. He has been the recipient of top company honors and is a member of the prestigious Northwestern Mutual Forum. Mark and his wife, Tami, have four children: Jenessa, Jacen, Richard and Melynne.

 
 Steve A Vickers

Steve A Vickers, CLU®, CASL®

Long Term Care Specialist
steve.vickers@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Steve has been with Northwestern Mutual since 1977 and is currently the Long Term Care Specialist in the network office.

Steve graduated from Sacramento State College with a bachelor's degree in communications.

 
 Rick Kalb

Rick Kalb, CLTC

Estate & Business Planning Specialist
rick.kalb@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Rick Kalb was born and raised in Scarsdale New York.  He moved to the Bay Area after college and moved to Nevada County to raise his children, Ryan & Samantha in in 1992.

Rick is avid cyclist and has been sucessfully racing Road and Mountian Bikes since 2002.

Rick is a facilitator for a Grief and loss gruop.

 

Alexander H Smith


alex.h.smith@nm.com

 
 Allie Lehner

Allie Lehner

Associate Financial Representative
allie.lehner@nm.com

 
 Amanda M Zvolanek

Amanda M Zvolanek

Associate Financial Advisor
amanda.zvolanek@nm.com

 
 Angie T Kagianas

Angie T Kagianas

Recruiting Coordinator
angie.kagianas@nm.com

 

Betsy S Burman

Associate Financial Representative
betsy.burman@nm.com

 
 Brendan Patrick Drake

Brendan Patrick Drake

Director of Client Relations
brendan.drake@nm.com

 

Brian A Senteney

Associate Financial Representative
brian.senteney@nm.com

 
 Carl E Cox

Carl E Cox

Financial Representative
carl.e.cox@nm.com

 
 Chandler James Eden

Chandler James Eden


chandler.eden@nm.com

 

Christine Alyse Anderson

Associate Financial Representative
christine.anderson@nm.com

 
 Craig W James

Craig W James, LUTCF®

Financial Representative
craig.james@nm.com

 
 Dallas Gilbert

Dallas Gilbert

Financial Representative Intern
dallas.gilbert@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Daniel Edward Santsche

Daniel Edward Santsche

Associate Financial Representative
daniel.santsche@nm.com

 
 Danielle Rae Arnett

Danielle Rae Arnett

Associate Financial Representative
danielle.arnett@nm.com

 
 David B Bianchi

David B Bianchi

Financial Representative
david.bianchi@nm.com

 

David P Nicklas

Associate Financial Representative
david.nicklas@nm.com

 
 Dimitrios Kiniris

Dimitrios Kiniris, CLU®, ChFC®

Financial Advisor
dimitrios.kiniris@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook Twitter

Jim Kiniris has been with Northwestern Mutual for over 20 years.  After graduating Sacramento State University in Business Administration, concentration in finance, he continued his education and obtained a Chartered Life Underwriter® designation and Chartered Financial Consultant® designation.  Jim is a hands on Sacramentan as he is an active member in the Greek community, coaches and volunteers with the East Sacramento Little League, Board member for the Junior Achievement – Sacramento, Order of AHEPA and a Kappa Sigma Alumni. Northwestern Mutual proudly announced him as the 2013 Community Service Award winner. He is an avid runner and enjoys spending time with his wife, Lara, and two kids, Peter and Katie.

 
 Dominic David Leber

Dominic David Leber, CLU®, ChFC®

Wealth Management Advisor
dominic.leber@nm.com

Dominic enjoys golfing, backpacking, camping, working out, and playing basketball.

 
 Douglas E Clifford

Douglas E Clifford, CLU®

Wealth Management Advisor
doug.clifford@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 

Gary Fischer

Financial Representative
gary.fischer@nm.com

 
 Gina McKeever Loza

Gina McKeever Loza

Director of Training and Development
gina.loza@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 
 Hailey A Luis

Hailey A Luis

Contract and License Coordinator
hailey.luis@nm.com

 
 Jake M. LaFond

Jake M. LaFond

Financial Representative
jake.lafond@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Jeff C Rucker

Jeff C Rucker

Wealth Management Advisor
jeff.rucker@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 
 Jeff Utley

Jeff Utley

Managing Director
jeff.s.utley@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 
 Jen Easton

Jen Easton

Director of Campus Recruitment and Development
jen.easton@nm.com

 
 Jesse Corriea

Jesse Corriea

Financial Representative
jesse.corriea@nm.com

 
 Jo Ann Wenisch

Jo Ann Wenisch

Financial Representative
jo.taylor-wenisch@nm.com

 
 Joe L Chiesa III

Joe L Chiesa III

Staff Accountant

 

Joe Meyer

Financial Representative
joe.meyer@nm.com

 
 John Chapman

John Chapman, CLU®, ChFC®

Financial Advisor
john.chapman@nm.com

My wife, Sue, and I live in El Dorado Hills, having raised two successful children.

I was a career Air Force officer, retiring in the early 1980's, having flown a variety of military aircraft.

I enjoy golf, swimming, computers, woodworking and traveling with my wife.

 
 Josh S Albert

Josh S Albert

Financial Advisor
josh.albert@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Josh began his career as an engineer having earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of California, Davis before making the transition into financial planning more than two years ago. In addition to his geeky interests and canny ability to solve problems, learned throughout his educational career, he enjoys being a Financial Representative which helps him approach clients from a dynamic needs analysis or planning perspective. 

When Josh is not working he is spending time with his family, playing tennis, traveling and being an active member of the nonprofit organization, Active 20-30 Greater Sacramento #1 club. 

 

Kara Powers-Neighbors

Associate Financial Advisor
kara.powers-neighbors@nm.com

 

Karen D Wallace

Associate Financial Representative
karen.wallace@nm.com

 

Katie Fuller

Director of Recruiting
katie.fuller@nm.com

 
 Kevin James Wolf

Kevin James Wolf

Financial Representative
kevin.wolf@nm.com

Kevin Wolf attended The University of the Pacific, obtaining a Bachelor’s of Science Major in Entrepreneurship. Before becoming a Financial Representative, he was an Intern at AG Edwards and American Express Financial Advisors in College. Wolf is a competitive golfer and is a member of Woodbridge Golf and Country Club, Northern California Golf Association and AmateurGolf.com. He is also a member with LeTip. He enjoys traveling, wine and whiskey tasting, ping pong and Cigars.

 
 Kolleen McNamee

Kolleen McNamee

Financial Advisor
kolleen.mcnamee@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 

Lana Marie Ennis

Associate Financial Representative
lana.ennis@nm.com

 
 LaNee S Small

LaNee S Small

Associate Financial Representative
lanee.small@nm.com

 
 Lanelle E Dickson

Lanelle E Dickson

Staff Accountant
lanelle.dickson@nm.com

 

Linda J Somera-Moore

Associate Financial Representative
linda.somera-moore@nm.com

 
 Max D Baillargeon

Max D Baillargeon

Financial Advisor
max.baillargeon@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Michael D Gutterman

Michael D Gutterman

Financial Advisor
michael.gutterman@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook Twitter

Michael is from Sacramento and now resides there with his two children - daughter Alexandra and son Max.  When he is not spending time with clients or family, Michael enjoys playing basketball, training for triathlons and half marathons, and spending time with friends.

 
 Mikayla Bonnie Parker

Mikayla Bonnie Parker

Financial Representative Intern
mikayla.parker@nm.com

 
 Miles Bell

Miles Bell

Financial Advisor
miles.bell@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Miles is a very fun and outgoing person. He loves the outdoors, sports, wakeboarding, and spending time with his family and friends, including his chocolate lab Bailey. He is born and raised in Chico, CA where he also attended CSU Chico and received his bachelors degree in Kinesiology and minored in Exercise Science. In 2011 Miles was recruited to Northwestern Mutual and away from firefighting primarily for his desire to help people, he also says it has been the greatest decision of his life.

A fun fact about Miles is that he literally has a lifetime ban of performing karaoke at a certain location in Reno. He and his wife Kristen are expecting their first child this December, a baby girl they hope to meet very soon!

 
 Nancy K Farmer

Nancy K Farmer

Associate Financial Representative
nancy.farmer@nm.com

 
 Natallia N Parsons

Natallia N Parsons

Associate Wealth Management Advisor
natallia.parsons@nm.com

 

Neeta Nathoo

Assistant
neeta.nathoo@nm.com

 

Raine E Gallagher

Associate Financial Representative
raine.amesquita-gallagher@nm.com

 
 Rebecca Edna King

Rebecca Edna King

Financial Representative
rebecca.e.king@nm.com

My Networks: Facebook

 
 Renae Schuler

Renae Schuler

Financial Representative Intern
renae.schuler@nm.com

 
 Samuel Ruxton

Samuel Ruxton

Financial Representative
samuel.ruxton@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Sarah S Walker

Sarah S Walker

Associate Financial Representative
sarah.walker@nm.com

 
 Scott M Wolfe

Scott M Wolfe

Director of Network Office Supervision
scott.wolfe@nm.com

 
 Scott R Marcus

Scott R Marcus, CLU®

Wealth Management Advisor
scott.marcus@nm.com

Scott Marcus is a UC Berkeley graduate. Before becoming a Wealth Management Advisor with Northwestern Mutual, he had previously worked in Real Estate Development, Construction and Management. When Scott is not working, he enjoys spending time with his wife of 25 years, daughter and son. He also enjoys water sports and wine.

Scott knows that when it comes to your financial success, it doesn't happen by chance. It has much more to do with choice. Transforming aspirations into actuality takes acumen, hard work, discipline and strategic financial planning. When it’s a matter of planning for the future, realizing the need to take greater control over your financial life is the first step. Choosing to work with someone who has the ability and resources to best address those needs is the next.

“As your Wealth Management Advisor, I will listen, clarify and help prioritize your goals and aspirations before developing a personalized financial plan designed to help you achieve your vision for the future.

Let me help you ensure your financial future is all you want it to be."

 
 Shae Rose Maloney

Shae Rose Maloney

Assistant
shaelynn.maloney@nm.com

 
 Shannon L Heaps

Shannon L Heaps

Associate Wealth Management Advisor
shannon.heaps@nm.com

 

Shaundra L Lopez

Associate Financial Representative
shaundra.lopez@nm.com

 
 Shayne Corriea-Fernandez

Shayne Corriea-Fernandez

Financial Representative
shayne.corriea-fernandez@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 

Susan D Roark

Assistant
susan.d.roark@nm.com

 

Susan Jean Prince

Associate Financial Representative
susan.prince@nm.com

 
 Tim G Bertsch

Tim G Bertsch

Financial Representative
tim.bertsch@nm.com

 
 Toka T. Mwondela

Toka T. Mwondela

Sales Execution Team
toka.mwondela@nm.com

 

Valerie J Cantone

Associate Financial Representative
valerie.cantone@nm.com

 

William R Dunk

Financial Representative
william.dunk@nm.com

Internships

As a financial representative intern, you'll get real-world job experience as you discover a career with flexibility and rewards.

Learn More arrow

Looking for a supportive team atmosphere that will provide guidance and mentorship? Do you not just want an internship, but one where you can truly make an impact on others? Need one that works around your school schedule?

Take The First Steplearn more arrow

#1 in the Financial Services Industry

- Selling Power's "50 Best Companies to Sell for Now." October 2016

Top Ten Internship for 22 Straight Years

- Vault Guide to Internships, 2018 edition

50 year anniversary banner
 

To learn more about Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC and its financial representatives, visit: FINRA BrokerCheck